Programme
longmynd.jpg

Picture: Carding Mill Valley The Long Mynd

PLEASE NOTE

Neither the Wilmslow Guild nor the walk leader can accept responsibility for loss, damage or injury incurred on any of the Group activities.

WALKS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE: PLEASE CHECK THIS WEBSITE FOR LEADER UPDATES

Sunday 25 August – Whitegate Way & River Weaver
9.00am 7.5 miles Moderate
Leader Bob Swinburne Tel: 07803 501947

SEPTEMBER – DECEMBER 2019
WALKING PROGRAMME

Thursday 29 August – Audlem
9.30am 7.5 miles Easy
Leader Peter Riley Tel: 07974 773245

Monday 2 September – Hardcastle Crags
9.30am 8 miles Moderate
Leader Beverly Harrison Tel: 0161 928 1093

Sunday 8 September – Rooley Moor & Healey Dell
9.00am 7 miles Moderate
Leader Peter Riley Tel: 07974 773245

Wednesday 11 September – Acton, Churnet Valley
& Leek Canal
9.30am 9 miles Moderate
Leader Clare Pinder Tel: 07874 362712

Monday 16 September – White Nancy
9.30am 8.5 miles Easy/Moderate
Leader Carol McLaughlin Tel: 07747 620731

Sunday 22 September – TBA
Leader Peter Attwell Tel: 07858 153202

Thursday 26 September – Introductory Walk
Lindow to Mobberley
9.30am 6.5 miles Easy
Leader Peter Riley Tel: 07974 773245

Monday 30 September – White Edge, Curbar &
Froggat Edges
9.30am 8 miles Moderate
Leader Angela Legge Tel: 07885 870688

Sunday 6 October – Around Disley
9.00am 10 miles Moderate
Leader Rose Monteath Tel: 0161 286 2719

Thursday 10 October – Bus to Cat & Fiddle, walk to Macclesfield
9.30am 9 miles Moderate
Leader Peter Attwell Tel: 07858 153202

Wednesday 16 October – Wincle Minn
& Dane Valley
9.30am 8.5 miles Easy/Moderate
Leader David Taylor Tel:07414 118887

Sunday 20 October – Taddington & Moneyash
9.00am 10.5 miles Moderate
Leader Donald Henderson Tel: 07919 055941

Thursday 24 October – Derwent Edge N-S
9.30am 9.5 miles Moderate
Leader Beverly Harrison Tel: 0161 928 1093

Thursday 31 October – Walk & lunch to celebrate Joyce’s 90th birthday
9.30am 6 miles Easy
Leaders Lynn Davies & Carol McLaughlin Tel: 07747 620731

Sunday 3 November – Cracken Edge
9.00am 6 miles Easy
Leader Peter Attwell Tel: 07858 153202

Thursday 7 November – TBA
Leader Adrian Apps Tel: 07880 793032

Friday 8 November – 7.30pm AGM at
the Guild

Tuesday 12 November – TBA
Leader Adrian Apps Tel: 07880 793032

Sunday 17 November – Hartington & The Dales
9.00am 8 miles Moderate
Leader Marjorie McLoughlin Tel: 07811 658690

Thursday 21 November – Tideswell
9.30am 8 miles Moderate
Leader Lynn Davies Tel: 07768 322161

Tuesday 26 November – Adlington Basin
& Styperson Pool
9.30am 6.6 miles Easy/Moderate
Leader Angela Legge Tel: 07885 870688

Sunday 1 December – Taxal Edge
9.00am 6 miles Moderate
Leader Peter Attwell Tel: 07858 153202

Wednesday 4 December – Hathersage & Hook’s Car
9.30am 7 miles Moderate
Leader Bob Swinburne Tel: 07803 501947

Tuesday 10 December – Christmas walk
& lunch - around Marple Bridge
10.00am Easy/ Moderate
Leader Donald Henderson Tel: 07919 055941

Sunday 15 December – Acton, Northwich
& Llangollen Canal
9.00am 8.5 miles Easy
Leader Clare Pinder Tel: 07874 362712

Thursday 19 December – Manchester
Christmas Market walk
10.30am 2 miles Easy
Leader Beverly Harrison Tel: 0161 928 1093

Sunday 29 December – Mulled wine &
Mince pie walk
Details TBA
Leader Peter Attwell Tel: 07858 153202

Walks are subject to change.
Please check our website at www.wgwgorg.wikidot.com
Click “Update from Walk Leaders”

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License